Job opportunity at Cotswold Outdoor

All,

As I mentioned last night, I was contacted by the chap that came down and gave us a talk from Cotswold Outdoor.  They have a job vacancy in-store and they would like it to be filled by a Scout.  They contacted me specifically because they were particularly impressed by our unit.  Here is the job posting:

RETAIL SALES ASSISTANT (WEEKENDS)

This diverse role involves working within a friendly sales team to achieve sales and service targets. This role combines sales, merchandising, and customer service skills in a busy store environment. The ideal candidate will have previous retail experience; be passionate about the outdoors and or travel, and the delivery of exceptional customer service.

Previous customer service experience is desirable but full training will be given.

Previous retail experience is desirable but full training will be given.

Outdoor or Travel experience is essential.

They need someone that is 16 or over.

If you are interested please get your CV together along with a covering letter written to the attention of Sarah Howell and either send it into the store or drop it off in-store.  I am happy for you to use me as a reference and I am sure Cliff or Meagan would be equally happy.

If you need any help putting your CV together then we can help you out with that too.

This is a great opportunity to earn a bit of cash over the summer holidays, if I were you I would jump at the chance, you never know you might get an even better discount in-store!

